Guiding Light Award

Since its inception in 2001, The H Foundation and its annual Goombay Bash has been celebrated and supported by a sense of community. This grassroots spirit has underscored the message that Cancer is Personal, affecting real people – families, friends, and neighbors.

The “Guiding Lighting Award” was created in 2017 and presented that year to lighting industry companies Generation Lighting, Hinkley, Kichler, Quoizel, Satco, and WAC Lighting to honor their long-term commitment to the H Foundation and to recognize their consistent and enduring efforts to fund basic science research to find a cure cancer.  The Award is given annually to an individual or company who exemplifies the leadership qualities that will guide others towards a brighter future in which no one will suffer the hardships of this horrible disease.  It celebrates the community spirit that has used ingenuity to shine a spotlight on and raise money for basic science cancer research.

2023 Rick Wiedemer Guiding Light Award Recipients

Dirk & Shelley Wald, Schonbek, WAC, Modern Forms
Read Full 2023 Press Release

2022 Guiding Light Award Recipient

In 2022, The H Foundation Guiding Light Award was renamed to the Rick Wiedemer Guiding Light Award to honor Rick’s inspirational legacy within The H Foundation and the Lighting Industry.

Rick Wiedemer, Former Hinkley CEO

2019 Guiding Light Award Recipient

Maria Mullen, CEO, Hubbardton Forge

2018 Guiding Light Award Recipient

Gregg Garofalo, President, Lighting One

2017 Guiding Light Award Recipients

Generation Lighting, Hinkley, Kichler, Satco, Quoizel, WAC Lighting

  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on You Tube
  • Follow us on Linked In
  • Read our blog